Posted on

Beginnings

 

 

 

 

 

I am standing with my one foot in the door to new beginnings.  Behind me lies my existence up to date.  My one foot still lingers halfway in the air, too afraid to let go of everything I know, everything I cherish, everything that looks so familiar..

Sometimes, if not most of the times, it is good to step out of your comfort zone.  Stepping out of your comfort zone brings with it exciting new challenges, new adventures, new memories and a fresh new lookout on life.  But with it also comes scary experiences, hard lessons to be learned, tough battles to fight and other possibilities that my brain is reluctant to even consider.

What if I don’t succeed in my endeavors?  What if I make a fool of myself?  Or even worse: what if I end up hurting the ones I love?  And what if I lose myself along the way?

So many questions stay unanswered – the answers lie hidden, only to be discovered by me actually opening that door and walking through it.  It is with a great deal of uncertainty that I take this step into a world of unknown places.  Leaving behind everything I know is terrifying but I know that I will make it. I am the creator of my own destiny..

About almostbetty

Wife, Daughter of God, Traveller, Bookworm, Organ Donor

2 responses to “Beginnings

  1. melouisef

    Yes if you don’t buy a lotto ticket you won’t win
    🙂

Leave a Reply

